Submit Event
Send us your event information. WFIT reserves the right to decide which events get published on the Events Calendar. Please send your event's information at least two weeks in advance.
Legend
WFIT's Pick
WFIT Sponsors This Event
WFIT Members Receive a Discount
Events Calendar
August 2014
 
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
31            
  next >>>
Cocoa Village Playhouse Presents - La Cage Aux Folles 
General Event Information
Event Category:
Theater & Dance: Musicals
Price:
 
Dates and Times:
May 9, 2014 - May 25, 2014 on
Friday 7:30PM-9:30PM
Saturday 7:30PM-9:30PM
Sunday 2:00PM-4:00PM

Cocoa Village Playhouse Presents - La Cage Aux Folles

After twenty years of un-wedded bliss Georges and Albin, two men partnered for better-or-worse get a bit of both when Georges' son announces his impending marriage to the daughter of a bigoted, right-wing politician. Further complicating the situation is the 'family business': Albin and Georges run a drag nightclub in St. Tropez, where Albin is the "star" performer 'Zaza'. Georges reluctantly agrees to masquerade as "normal" when he meets the family of the bride-to-be. But Albin has other plans, with hilarious results.

PERFORMANCE DATES (please note two performances on Saturdays):

Friday, May 9 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 10 at 2 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 11 at 2 p.m.
Thursday, May 15 at 7:30 p.m.
Friday, May 16 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 17 at 2 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 18 at 2 p.m.
Friday, May 23 at 7:30 p.m.
Saturday, May 24 at 2 p.m. & 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, May 25 at 2 p.m.
Venue Information
Address:
300 Brevard Ave.  
City:
Cocoa 
State:
FL 
Zip Code:
32922 
Country:
United States 
Telephone:
321-636-5050 
Venue Map: