Last updated 10:23AM ET
December 11, 2017
Nebraska News
Nebraska News
Bill would recriminalize marijuana possession
(2008-01-23)
(NET Radio) - Possession of less than an ounce of marijuana is not a criminal offense in Nebraska, it's an infraction worthy of a ticket and a 100 dollar fine for a first offense. Under a bill before the Legislature the first offense penalty would become a maximum $500 dollar fine, and up to 90 days in jail. A public hearing on the bill will be held Thursday at 1:30 p.m. in room 1113 at the State Capitol.

© Copyright 2017, NET Radio
ABOUT | VOLUNTEER | PRIVACY INFO
NET Radio a service of Nebraska Educational Telecommunications
1800 N. 33rd St. Lincoln, NE 68503
402.472.6141 | 1.888.638.7346 | FAX - 402.472.2403
Email: radio@netNebraska.org
Questions for the NET Webmaster
Copyright © NET